Long Distance Love a Sweet Relief Tribute to Lowell George

Release Date : May 17, 2024
Artists : Ben Harper, Dave Alvin, Elvis Costello, Inara George, The Bird and the Bee, Various

This exclusive double LP, “Long Distance Love – A Sweet Relief Tribute to Lowell George,” is a heartfelt compilation where artists like Elvis Costello, Ben Harper, and Dave Alvin honor the legacy of Lowell George, the influential frontman of Little Feat. A tribute by Sweet Relief, an organization aiding musicians and industry workers in need, this album reimagines George’s eclectic songbook, celebrating his impactful career and contributions to music before his untimely passing in 1979.



Side One:

  1. Trouble – Mike Viola
  2. Cold, Cold, Cold – Joachim Cooder
  3. Long Distance Love – Elvis Costello
  4. Heartache – Bedouine
  5. I’ve Been The One – Bhi Bhiman
  6. Rock ‘n’ Roll Doctor – Miles Tackett
  7. Be One Now – Lady Blackbird

Side Two:

  1. Love Needs A Heart – Madison Cunningham
  2. Easy To Slip – Jonah Tolchin
  3. Dixie Chicken – Eleni Mandell and Milo Jones
  4. Roll ‘Um Easy – Ben Harper
  5. Lafayette Railroad – Larry Goldings
  6. 6 Feet Of Snow – Jack Shit


Side Three:

  1. Cheek To Cheek – Gaby Moreno
  2. Two Trains Running – Chris Seefried
  3. China White – Chris Stills
  4. A Apolitical Blues – Dave Alvin
  5. Feats Don’t Fail Me Now – Sugaray Rayford
  6. Sailin’ Shoes – Taylor Goldsmith

Side Four:

  1. Spanish Moon – Inara George
  2. Rocket In My Pocket – Sam Morrow
  3. Willin’ – Jonathan Wilson
  4. Teenage Nervous Breakdown – The Bird and the Bee
  5. Crazy Captain Gunboat Willie – Andras Jones
  6. 20 Million Things To Do – Gus Seyffert